Tags

, , , , , , ,


The cat drinks out of the toilet and the dog (male) pees without hiking his leg.  Noah and Gabriel are so different personality-wise from each other, they definitely keep things active and at times you can hear the rumbling of fights throughout the house between the two of them.  I work during the day and sleep at night and my fiance does the total opposite.

Normalcy does not exist in my life, except for me working 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Even that can be off from normal since I am going in earlier because I’m carpooling with my girl Cheryl.  (Thank you Cheryl!)   I know that no one has what is classified as a “normal life”, but someone had to come up with the term to have a definition for it.  Right?   

My friends wouldn’t really be classified as a “normal” set of friends either.  (Before you get offended, read further please.)  My friends come from a wide range of backgrounds and are all different ages.  I have friends with kids and no kids, married and single, in their 30s and 50s, and each one of them bring a special quality of life to the table.  It enriches my life every moment I spend with them.  I know if I want to sit around the house and do nothing, then I have someone to call and invite over to watch movies with me.  If I want to go out and burn down the town, then I know I have someone to call for that task as well.   However, if I ever need one of my friends to have my back and defend me, they ALL will do that.

My household runs a little bit different due to the schedules being so off-the-wall around my house.  Between me working during the day full-time and then on extra work at home in the evenings, I don’t have much time for anything personal.  The boys come home and are quiet so my fiance can sleep and even the two of them get home at different times.  (Luckily the older one comes home before the younger one gets off the bus.)  Dinner time around my house is a riot.  We’re slinging food, looking for something to make and the boys and I work together to get a meal cooked.  I wake my fiance up at 8:30 p.m. so he can eat dinner and get ready to leave for work at 9:30 p.m.  The boys go to bed at 8:30 or 9:00 p.m., depending whether or not its a school night.  I’m exhausted come 10:00 p.m. and I barely see the news anymore. 

So, I guess the question above all of this blog would be, is my life not normal because I’m not normal?  I never claimed to be a normal person anyways.  I’m always full of energy, gumption and ready to take the world on, but at times I can be very laid back, quiet and just go with the flow of everything.  My schedule and life is so different from day-to-day, I don’t feel like normalcy is anywhere in my near future — especially with my oldest almost a teenager!  So, what do you think?  What is your definition of a “normal life”?  Does such a thing exist?  If so, how do we attain that goal and continue to maintain normalcy?

