Tags

, , , , , ,


Image from mariannethompson.com

Ah, wouldn’t it be nice to have enough money that you would be able to buy what you want, anytime you want?  And, when the holidays came around, you could just buy the items that are perfect for the people on your shopping list.  When something breaks at the house (and yes, it would be a very nice house), you can hire anyone you want to get the job done regardless of the cost-per-hour.  You could go to the car lot and buy whatever car you desired and get it in any color you wanted or even buy two of the same car in two different colors if you couldn’t decide which one you liked best. 

I wouldn’t own an alarm clock because, I would have no reason to get up early in the morning.  I would do all my volunteering at the children’s hospital in the afternoon to make sure I got all my beauty rest.   Coffee and shopping with the girls would also be done in the afternoon as well.  I wouldn’t have to worry about getting up early to get the kids to school.  The nanny and the chauffeur would make sure they’d be there on time every morning.  I could help with homework in the afternoon when they return home from the elite private school they would be attending.  Then I would have more time with them in the evenings because the chef and the maid would make sure dinner would be on the table and cleaned up without me touching a dish.  I wouldn’t have to go grocery shopping at all and because of this, I wouldn’t have to hear the kids say “Oh man, grocery shopping!”

We would travel abroad and take trips to Italy, France, and England to name a few.  I would share original artwork with the kids and explain why the ruins of Greece were so significant.  We would visit Australia to see the kangaroos hop free during a walk-a-bout.  My fiance and I would take a gondola ride through the Venetian waterways in Venice.  I would fly our families to the Caribbean to watch us get married on the beach with the clearest water during sunset.

Ah, to be rich and carefree…..don’t you ever wonder how your life would change if you no longer had to worry about money.  How much greener is the grass on the other side?  Would I stay the same person I am now, or would I change in ways my friends and family wouldn’t much care for if I had all that money?  Not that I would be greedy with it.  They would all have money too.  I guess everyone has to daydream from time-to-time.  Hmmm….

Guess its back to work for me.  Enough daydreaming before I lose my job and then I’m broke for sure and things turn for the worse!

